Last Updated: Jun 6, 2013
- Academic Search Complete
Designed for academic institutions, this database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary, full-text academic journals. The capacity of content within this resource fully supports scholarly research in the key areas of academic study by providing peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and much more.
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index
A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It indexes over 1,100 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 7,000 major science and social science journals.
- Digital Resource Commons
DRC is a service that collects, preserves, and distributes digital material. Repositories are important tools for preserving an organization's legacy; they facilitate digital preservation and scholarly communication.
- Editions & Adaptations of Shakespeare
Contains the complete text of 11 major editions of Shakespeare's works, 24 separate contemporary printings of individual plays, and more than 100 adaptations from the 17th, 18th, and 19th Centuries.
- OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center
Includes the full text of more than 7000 online research journals covering many subject areas.
- English Prose Drama
Contains more than 1,800 plays by approximately 400 authors from the Renaissance to the end of the nineteenth century.
- English Verse Drama
Contains the full text of more than 2,200 works of poetry intended for the stage by over 500 named authors and over 300 anonymous works, from the Shrewsbury Fragments of the late thirteenth century through the Elizabethan and Jacobean periods to the end of the nineteenth century.
- Humanities International Complete
Covers all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
- International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text
Contains over 60,000 journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries.
JSTOR (Journal Storage) provides full-text access to the back issues of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences, some of which date back to the 1800s. The JSTOR collections that OWU Libraries have purchased support such disciplines as biological sciences, business and economics, education, history, language and literature, mathematics and statistics, music, political sciences and sociology.
*Please note that JSTOR includes the current issues of some journals through its Current Scholarship Collection. However, issues from the last 3 to 5 years for the majority of journals are not available.
- LexisNexis Academic
Provides legal, news, and business information from 15,000 of the best business, news, and legal sources available.
- MLA International Bibliography
Provides a subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
- Readers' Guide Abstracts
A comprehensive databases providing indexing and abstracting of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and Canada.
- Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982
Contains comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America. Current coverage for this database includes the years 1890 through 1982.