Last Updated: Jun 6, 2013
- Academic Search Complete
Designed for academic institutions, this database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary, full-text academic journals. The capacity of content within this resource fully supports scholarly research in the key areas of academic study by providing peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and much more.
- Bibliography of Native North Americans
Bibliography of Native North Americans is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. BNNA contains citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada. This resource covers a wide range of topics including archaeology, multicultural relations, gaming, governance, legend, and literacy.
JSTOR (Journal Storage) provides full-text access to the back issues of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences, some of which date back to the 1800s. The JSTOR collections that OWU Libraries have purchased support such disciplines as biological sciences, business and economics, education, history, language and literature, mathematics and statistics, music, political sciences and sociology.
*Please note that JSTOR includes the current issues of some journals through its Current Scholarship Collection. However, issues from the last 3 to 5 years for the majority of journals are not available.
- LexisNexis Academic
Provides legal, news, and business information from 15,000 of the best business, news, and legal sources available.
- Social Sciences Citation Index
Provides access to current bibliographic information and cited references, covering more than 1700 of the world's leading social sciences journals in a broad range of disciplines. It also covers individually selected, relevant items from leading natural and physical science journals. The ISI Citation Databases collectively index more than 8,000 high quality, peer-reviewed journals cover-to-cover, providing complete bibliographic data, searchable author abstracts (science and social sciences), and cited references. Researchers can search the citation data (the footnotes of each article), taking a known, relevant paper and finding other, more recent papers that cite it.
- SocINDEX with Full Text
Offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. It features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and lexicographers and contains abstracts for more than 1,300 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895.
- Sociological Collection
Covers all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.
- Social Sciences Abstracts
A bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles of at least one column in length from English-language periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere. Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of social sciences journals.