This is the "Databases: Psychology" page of the "Databases: Psychology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases: Psychology  

Last Updated: Jun 17, 2013 URL: http://libguides.owu.edu/databases-psyc Print Guide
Databases: Psychology Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases: Psychology

  • PsycINFO 1887-Current
    Abstracts the world's most significant professional literature in psychology and its applications.
  • Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
    Covers emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
  • Science Citation Index Expanded
    Provides access to current bibliographic information and cited references from more than 5700 of the world's leading professional scientific research journals. The ISI Citation Databases collectively index more than 8,000 high quality, peer-reviewed journals cover-to-cover, providing complete bibliographic data, searchable author abstracts (science and social sciences), and cited references. Researchers can search the citation data (the footnotes of each article), taking a known, relevant paper and finding other, more recent papers that cite it.
  • Social Sciences Citation Index
    Provides access to current bibliographic information and cited references, covering more than 1700 of the world's leading social sciences journals in a broad range of disciplines. It also covers individually selected, relevant items from leading natural and physical science journals. The ISI Citation Databases collectively index more than 8,000 high quality, peer-reviewed journals cover-to-cover, providing complete bibliographic data, searchable author abstracts (science and social sciences), and cited references. Researchers can search the citation data (the footnotes of each article), taking a known, relevant paper and finding other, more recent papers that cite it.
 

All Subject Areas

Your Librarian

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip