Last Updated: Jul 24, 2013
- Academic Search Complete
Designed for academic institutions, this database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary, full-text academic journals. The capacity of content within this resource fully supports scholarly research in the key areas of academic study by providing peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and much more.
- CQ Researcher Plus Archive
Offers original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Publishes overviews, future outlooks, opposing viewpoints and non-biased coverage of political and social issues, health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.
- LexisNexis Academic
Provides legal, news, and business information from 15,000 of the best business, news, and legal sources available.
- Social Sciences Abstracts
A bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles of at least one column in length from English-language periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere. Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of social sciences journals.
- International Political Science Abstracts
Contains over 300,000 records from over 1,000 journals covering the scholarly research in political science and related disciplines.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States
The authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. Use the Abstract as a convenient resource for statistical reference, and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and on the Web. Coverage: 1790 to present.
- GPO Monthly Catalog
Catalog of United States government documents.
JSTOR (Journal Storage) provides full-text access to the back issues of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences, some of which date back to the 1800s. The JSTOR collections that OWU Libraries have purchased support such disciplines as biological sciences, business and economics, education, history, language and literature, mathematics and statistics, music, political sciences and sociology.
*Please note that JSTOR includes the current issues of some journals through its Current Scholarship Collection. However, issues from the last 3 to 5 years for the majority of journals are not available.
- Legal Collection
A collection of respected, scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies. This database is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.
- Newspaper Source
Provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for more than 330 regional (U.S.) newspapers.
- Ohio Capitol Connection
Provides information about current and past legislation of the Ohio General Assembly. Updated daily, it has the complete status and full text of bills introduced in the Ohio General Assembly. This database includes rosters of House and Senate members searchable by name or location, and addresses and biographies of the General Assembly members. While the database focuses on Ohio, information about the Federal government is also available.
- Social Sciences Citation Index
Provides access to current bibliographic information and cited references, covering more than 1700 of the world's leading social sciences journals in a broad range of disciplines. It also covers individually selected, relevant items from leading natural and physical science journals. The ISI Citation Databases collectively index more than 8,000 high quality, peer-reviewed journals cover-to-cover, providing complete bibliographic data, searchable author abstracts (science and social sciences), and cited references. Researchers can search the citation data (the footnotes of each article), taking a known, relevant paper and finding other, more recent papers that cite it.