Last Updated: Jun 17, 2013
- Spin Web Database
a bibliographic database published by The American Institute of Physics (AIP) that provides twelve years of abstracts for 80 major American and Russian physics and astronomy journals. It consists of General Physics Advance Abstracts and Physical Review Abstracts which can be searched individually or collectively. Advance SPIN is a database of abstracts awaiting publication.
- Science Citation Index Expanded
Provides access to current bibliographic information and cited references from more than 5700 of the world's leading professional scientific research journals. The ISI Citation Databases collectively index more than 8,000 high quality, peer-reviewed journals cover-to-cover, providing complete bibliographic data, searchable author abstracts (science and social sciences), and cited references. Researchers can search the citation data (the footnotes of each article), taking a known, relevant paper and finding other, more recent papers that cite it.
- Compendex (via Engineering Village)
Covers journals, reports, and books for every branch of engineering - chemical, civil, mechanical, electrical, computer, materials and industrial.
An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature in the scientific, technical, medical, and social science fields.
- Academic Search Complete
Designed for academic institutions, this database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary, full-text academic journals. The capacity of content within this resource fully supports scholarly research in the key areas of academic study by providing peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and much more.
- General Science Full Text
Covers a wide array of science-related topics including astronomy, biology, botany, chemistry, conservation, environment, genetics, physics, physiology, zoology and much more.
x3241 Hobson Science LibrarySend Email
, Environmental Studies
, Urban Studies