This is the "Databases: Sports & Physical Education" page of the "Databases: Sports & Physical Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases: Sports & Physical Education  

Last Updated: Jul 29, 2013 URL: http://libguides.owu.edu/databases-physed Print Guide
Databases: Sports & Physical Education Print Page
  Search: 
 

Most Popular Sports & Physical Education Databases

  • Academic Search Complete
    Designed for academic institutions, this database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary, full-text academic journals. The capacity of content within this resource fully supports scholarly research in the key areas of academic study by providing peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and much more.
  • ERIC
    Indexes education-related literature, beginning in 1966.
  • MEDLINE with Full Text
    A comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for more than 1,370 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
  • PsycINFO 1887-Current
    Abstracts the world's most significant professional literature in psychology and its applications.
  • SPORTDiscus with Full Text
    An authoritative bibliographic database of sport and fitness information.

Databases: Sports & Physical Education

  • Academic Search Complete
    Designed for academic institutions, this database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary, full-text academic journals. The capacity of content within this resource fully supports scholarly research in the key areas of academic study by providing peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and much more.
  • Business Source Complete
    Contains full text from the world's top anagement and marketing journals and also includes many leading journals in the areas of economics, finance, and accounting, as well as country economic reports.
  • ERIC
    Indexes education-related literature, beginning in 1966.
  • JSTOR
    JSTOR (Journal Storage) provides full-text access to the back issues of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences, some of which date back to the 1800s. The JSTOR collections that OWU Libraries have purchased support such disciplines as biological sciences, business and economics, education, history, language and literature, mathematics and statistics, music, political sciences and sociology.

    *Please note that JSTOR includes the current issues of some journals through its Current Scholarship Collection. However, issues from the last 3 to 5 years for the majority of journals are not available.
  • LexisNexis Academic
    Provides legal, news, and business information from 15,000 of the best business, news, and legal sources available.
  • MEDLINE with Full Text
    A comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for more than 1,370 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
  • Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
    Covers emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
  • PsycINFO 1887-Current
    Abstracts the world's most significant professional literature in psychology and its applications.
  • SPORTDiscus with Full Text
    An authoritative bibliographic database of sport and fitness information.
  • Social Sciences Citation Index
    Provides access to current bibliographic information and cited references, covering more than 1700 of the world's leading social sciences journals in a broad range of disciplines. It also covers individually selected, relevant items from leading natural and physical science journals. The ISI Citation Databases collectively index more than 8,000 high quality, peer-reviewed journals cover-to-cover, providing complete bibliographic data, searchable author abstracts (science and social sciences), and cited references. Researchers can search the citation data (the footnotes of each article), taking a known, relevant paper and finding other, more recent papers that cite it.
  • Sociological Collection
    Covers all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.
 

All Subject Areas

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Joy Gao
Contact Info
Phone number: 740-368-3238
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip