This is the "Databases: Philosophy" page of the "Databases: Philosophy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases: Philosophy  

Last Updated: Jul 31, 2013 URL: http://libguides.owu.edu/databases-philosophy Print Guide
Databases: Philosophy Print Page
  Search: 
 

Most Popular Philosophy Databases

  • Philosopher's Index
    Provides indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields. It covers the areas of ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysic logic as well as material on the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language.
  • Religion & Philosophy Collection
    Covers such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.

Other Useful Philosophy Databases

  • Arts & Humanities Citation Index
    A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It indexes over 1,100 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 7,000 major science and social science journals.
  • Humanities International Complete
    Covers all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
  • JSTOR
    Provides complete backfiles of core scholarly journals, many of which date from 1800s.
 

All Subject Areas

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Pete Szabo
Contact Info
Beeghly Library, Rm. 138
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip