Last Updated: Dec 2, 2013
- Oxford Music Online
Provides comprehensive coverage of the music discipline via three standard resources (Grove Music Online, the Oxford Companion to Music, and Oxford Dictionary of Music). Grove Music forms the foundation of this resource and provides the broadest coverage.
- RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
(Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale) Devoted to the scholarly study of music, RILM provides citations and abstracts from an international collection of books, conference proceedings, journal articles, dissertations, internet resources, sound recordings, and motion pictures from 1967-present. Conference proceedings and Festschriften are covered as far back as the early 19th century.
Provides complete backfiles of core scholarly journals, many of which date from 1800s. Includes a significant collection of music journals.
- OhioLINK Music Center
Provides streaming access to thousands of recordings on the Naxos label. "Classical" music makes up the heart of this collection. Also included are recordings of World Music and spoken word.
- IPA Source
Provides IPA transcriptions and literal translations of hundreds of aria and art song texts.
- Music In Print Series
Provides essential details about about 'in print' editions of music including composer name and dates, title, instrumentation, duration, arranger/editor, publisher, publisher number, pricing, and more.
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index
A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It indexes over 1,100 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 7,000 major science and social science journals.
- International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text
Contains over 60,000 journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries.
Indexes education-related literature, beginning in 1966.
- Academic Search Complete
Designed for academic institutions, this database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary, full-text academic journals. The capacity of content within this resource fully supports scholarly research in the key areas of academic study by providing peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and much more.