Last Updated: Jul 23, 2013
Databases: Mathematics & Computer Science
- ACM Digital Library
Provides bibliographic information, abstracts, index terms, reviews, and the full-text for ACM conference proceedings. ACM journals, magazines, and newsletters are also available at this site, as well as through the OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center.
- American Mathematical Society Publications
The AMS, founded in 1888 to further mathematical research and scholarship, has maintained an active publishing program for over 100 years and has established a reputation as one of the top publishers of advanced mathematics in the world.
Mathematical Reviews online is the searchable Web database providing access to Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications.
JSTOR (Journal Storage) provides full-text access to the back issues of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences, some of which date back to the 1800s. The JSTOR collections that OWU Libraries have purchased support such disciplines as biological sciences, business and economics, education, history, language and literature, mathematics and statistics, music, political sciences and sociology.
*Please note that JSTOR includes the current issues of some journals through its Current Scholarship Collection. However, issues from the last 3 to 5 years for the majority of journals are not available.
- Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
Covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. It contains collected knowledge on traditional engineering challenges & research, and is a resource for research concerning the business and social implications of new technology.
- Computer Source: Consumer Edition
Provides the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text for more than 300 publications and indexing for nearly 450 others.
- Science Citation Index Expanded
Provides access to current bibliographic information and cited references from more than 5700 of the world's leading professional scientific research journals. The ISI Citation Databases collectively index more than 8,000 high quality, peer-reviewed journals cover-to-cover, providing complete bibliographic data, searchable author abstracts (science and social sciences), and cited references. Researchers can search the citation data (the footnotes of each article), taking a known, relevant paper and finding other, more recent papers that cite it.
- Academic Search Complete
Designed for academic institutions, this database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary, full-text academic journals. The capacity of content within this resource fully supports scholarly research in the key areas of academic study by providing peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and much more.
- Safari Technical Books
Includes a broad range of technical books for programmers and IT professionals.
- SpringerLINK eBooks - English/International Collection
Provides full-text access to thousands of books in a wide variety of subject areas.
- Web of Science
Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 150,000 conference proceedings. You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1900.