Last Updated: Oct 7, 2013
- LexisNexis Academic
Provides legal, news, and business information from 15,000 of the best business, news, and legal sources available.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
Incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline.
- Academic Search Complete
Designed for academic institutions, this database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary, full-text academic journals. The capacity of content within this resource fully supports scholarly research in the key areas of academic study by providing peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and much more.
- Ohio Capitol Connection
Provides information about current and past legislation of the Ohio General Assembly. Updated daily, it has the complete status and full text of bills introduced in the Ohio General Assembly. This database includes rosters of House and Senate members searchable by name or location, and addresses and biographies of the General Assembly members. While the database focuses on Ohio, information about the Federal government is also available.
- Newspaper Source
Provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for more than 330 regional (U.S.) newspapers.
- Regional Business News
A collection of full text newswires that incorporates news information from all over the world. Information provided by these sources covers business, political, economic and other diverse, nternational news events. In order to maintain the most current collection of news, this database contains the most recent 30 days of information from each of these wire sources.
- Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text
Covers the literature about television and film writing. It provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 300 publications, and selected coverage of 300 more. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.
- Legal Collection
A collection of respected, scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies. This database is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.