Last Updated: Nov 5, 2013
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index
A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It indexes over 1,100 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 7,000 major science and social science journals.
- Humanities International Complete
Covers all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
JSTOR (Journal Storage) provides full-text access to the back issues of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences, some of which date back to the 1800s. The JSTOR collections that OWU Libraries have purchased support such disciplines as biological sciences, business and economics, education, history, language and literature, mathematics and statistics, music, political sciences and sociology.
*Please note that JSTOR includes the current issues of some journals through its Current Scholarship Collection. However, issues from the last 3 to 5 years for the majority of journals are not available.
- MLA International Bibliography
Provides a subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
- Gender Studies Database
Combines the Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. Several thousand links to freely available and indexed full-text articles and documents on the Internet are available
- Academic Search Complete
Designed for academic institutions, this database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary, full-text academic journals. The capacity of content within this resource fully supports scholarly research in the key areas of academic study by providing peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and much more.
- ACLS Humanities E-Book
is an online collection of over 3,700 books of high quality in the humanities.
- International Medieval Bibliography
This database is limited to three users at a time. Please be sure to log out of your session and close your browser when you are finished.
Provides a current bibliography for over 4,500 journals (as well as conference proceedings, essay collections, Festschriften, and exhibition catalogs) used for research and teaching on the Middle Ages (c. 400-1500).
- Iter Bibliography
A bibliography comprised of secondary source material pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700)
- Iter Italicum
The only online edition of Paul Oskar Kristeller's Iter Italicum, the most comprehensive finding list available of previously uncatalogued or incompletely catalogued Renaissance humanistic manuscripts found in libraries and collections all over the world.
- Project MUSE
MUSE is the trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, with over 120 publishers currently participating.
- Thesaurus Linguae Graecae
Digitized literary texts written in Greek from Homer to the fall of Byzantium in AD 1453.
Use Beeghly Library's Info Commons computers BEIC 06 and BEIC 07 for access (access is IP-based). To begin searching, click the Institutions link under Subscribers (right side).