Last Updated: Jun 17, 2013
PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from Medline, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
- Science Citation Index Expanded
Provides access to current bibliographic information and cited references from more than 5700 of the world's leading professional scientific research journals. The ISI Citation Databases collectively index more than 8,000 high quality, peer-reviewed journals cover-to-cover, providing complete bibliographic data, searchable author abstracts (science and social sciences), and cited references. Researchers can search the citation data (the footnotes of each article), taking a known, relevant paper and finding other, more recent papers that cite it.
- Academic Search Complete
Designed for academic institutions, this database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary, full-text academic journals. The capacity of content within this resource fully supports scholarly research in the key areas of academic study by providing peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and much more.
- AHFS Consumer Medication Information
A trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information.
Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers an immediate resource of full text articles, from more than 170 international, and often peer reviewed, reports, proceedings, association and consumer newsletters. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts. Alt HealthWatch provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Comprehensive research database provides full text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition
This rich collection of consumer health information provides access to over 80 full text consumer health magazines, including American Fitness, Better Nutrition, Harvard Health Letter, Men's Health, Muscle & Fitness, Prevention, Vegetarian Times and many others.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Provides over 500 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
- PsycINFO 1887-Current
Abstracts the world's most significant professional literature in psychology and its applications.
x3241 Hobson Science LibrarySend Email
, Environmental Studies
, Urban Studies