This is the "Databases: Women's, Gender, & LGBT Studies" page of the "Databases: Women's, Gender, and LGBT Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases: Women's, Gender, and LGBT Studies  

Last Updated: Jul 29, 2013 URL: http://libguides.owu.edu/databases-genderstudies Print Guide
Databases: Women's, Gender, & LGBT Studies Print Page
  Search: 
 

Most Popular Women's & Gender Studies Databases

  • Academic Search Complete
    Designed for academic institutions, this database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary, full-text academic journals. The capacity of content within this resource fully supports scholarly research in the key areas of academic study by providing peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and much more.
  • Gender Studies Database
    Combines the Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. Several thousand links to freely available and indexed full-text articles and documents on the Internet are available
  • SocINDEX with Full Text
    Offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. It features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and lexicographers and contains abstracts for more than 1,300 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895.
  • Social Sciences Citation Index
    Provides access to current bibliographic information and cited references, covering more than 1700 of the world's leading social sciences journals in a broad range of disciplines. It also covers individually selected, relevant items from leading natural and physical science journals. The ISI Citation Databases collectively index more than 8,000 high quality, peer-reviewed journals cover-to-cover, providing complete bibliographic data, searchable author abstracts (science and social sciences), and cited references. Researchers can search the citation data (the footnotes of each article), taking a known, relevant paper and finding other, more recent papers that cite it.
  • Women's Studies International
    Covers the core disciplines in women’s studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Nearly 800 essential sources include: journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, web sites & web documents, and grey literature.

Databases: Women's & Gender Studies

  • Academic Search Complete
    Designed for academic institutions, this database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary, full-text academic journals. The capacity of content within this resource fully supports scholarly research in the key areas of academic study by providing peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and much more.
  • Gender Studies Database
    Combines the Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. Several thousand links to freely available and indexed full-text articles and documents on the Internet are available
  • In the First Person
    An index of close to 4,000 collections of personal narratives in English from around the world.
  • LGBT Life with Full Text
    A comprehensive database covering the world's literature on lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender issues. LGBT Life contains indexing and abstracts for hundreds of LGBT-specific core periodicals, books and reference works
  • North American Women's Letters and Diaries
    Spanning more than 300 years, this is a large collection of women's diaries and correspondence.
  • SocINDEX with Full Text
    Offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. It features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and lexicographers and contains abstracts for more than 1,300 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895.
  • Social Sciences Abstracts
    A bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles of at least one column in length from English-language periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere. Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of social sciences journals.
  • Social Sciences Citation Index
    Provides access to current bibliographic information and cited references, covering more than 1700 of the world's leading social sciences journals in a broad range of disciplines. It also covers individually selected, relevant items from leading natural and physical science journals. The ISI Citation Databases collectively index more than 8,000 high quality, peer-reviewed journals cover-to-cover, providing complete bibliographic data, searchable author abstracts (science and social sciences), and cited references. Researchers can search the citation data (the footnotes of each article), taking a known, relevant paper and finding other, more recent papers that cite it.
  • Women's Studies International
    Covers the core disciplines in women’s studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Nearly 800 essential sources include: journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, web sites & web documents, and grey literature.
 

All Subject Areas

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Joy Gao
Contact Info
Phone number: 740-368-3238
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip