Last Updated: Jul 29, 2013
- Academic Search Complete
Designed for academic institutions, this database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary, full-text academic journals. The capacity of content within this resource fully supports scholarly research in the key areas of academic study by providing peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and much more.
JSTOR (Journal Storage) provides full-text access to the back issues of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences, some of which date back to the 1800s. The JSTOR collections that OWU Libraries have purchased support such disciplines as biological sciences, business and economics, education, history, language and literature, mathematics and statistics, music, political sciences and sociology.
*Please note that JSTOR includes the current issues of some journals through its Current Scholarship Collection. However, issues from the last 3 to 5 years for the majority of journals are not available.
- Literary Reference Center
Includes information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes.
- Humanities International Complete
Covers all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
- Fuente Academica
A unique collection of scholarly journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. This multi-disciplinary database offers full text content to many academic areas including business & economics, medical sciences, political science, law, computer science, library & information sciences, literature, linguistics, history, philosophy and theology.
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index
A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It indexes over 1,100 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 7,000 major science and social science journals.