Last Updated: Dec 6, 2013
- Art Full Text
Offers full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications. It covers Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism..
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index
A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It indexes over 1,100 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 7,000 major science and social science journals.
- Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA)
The Getty Research Institute provides access to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) and to the Répertoire de la litterature de l'art (RILA) in a single site. These citation databases, searchable together, cover material published between 1975 and 2007.
An interdisciplinary resource that provides access to thousands of high resolution images from many times and cultures in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences. Includes images of architecture, painting, photography, sculpture, decorative arts and design, archeological and anthropological objects, and visual and material culture more generally.
JSTOR (Journal Storage) provides full-text access to the back issues of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences, some of which date back to the 1800s. The JSTOR collections that OWU Libraries have purchased support such disciplines as biological sciences, business and economics, education, history, language and literature, mathematics and statistics, music, political sciences and sociology.
*Please note that JSTOR includes the current issues of some journals through its Current Scholarship Collection. However, issues from the last 3 to 5 years for the majority of journals are not available.
- Social Sciences Citation Index
Provides access to current bibliographic information and cited references, covering more than 1700 of the world's leading social sciences journals in a broad range of disciplines. It also covers individually selected, relevant items from leading natural and physical science journals. The ISI Citation Databases collectively index more than 8,000 high quality, peer-reviewed journals cover-to-cover, providing complete bibliographic data, searchable author abstracts (science and social sciences), and cited references. Researchers can search the citation data (the footnotes of each article), taking a known, relevant paper and finding other, more recent papers that cite it.
- Art Index Retrospective: 1929-1984
Provides users with access to over half a century of high-quality indexing of art literature covering fine, decorative and commercial art dating back to 1913.
- Digital Resource Commons
DRC is a service that collects, preserves, and distributes digital material. Repositories are important tools for preserving an organization's legacy; they facilitate digital preservation and scholarly communication.