Last Updated: Jun 6, 2013
- Academic Search Complete
Designed for academic institutions, this database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary, full-text academic journals. The capacity of content within this resource fully supports scholarly research in the key areas of academic study by providing peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and much more.
- Education Research Complete
Includes abstracts and full text of articles and other publications in education research.
- EBSCOhost eBook Collection
A library of electronic books (e-books) on many academic subjects. The collection includes thousands of titles purchased by OhioLINK, plus thousands of public-domain e-books. Users can preview an e-book online, peruse a page, read each page in depth, jump to specific chapters or pages, or use links in the Table of Content or Index to go directly to specific chapters of interest. Every word in every book is searchable. This collection operates on the library check-out model, where readers check out e-books for a specified amount of time.
Indexes education-related literature, beginning in 1966.
- OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center
Includes the full text of more than 7000 online research journals covering many subject areas.
JSTOR (Journal Storage) provides full-text access to the back issues of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences, some of which date back to the 1800s. The JSTOR collections that OWU Libraries have purchased support such disciplines as biological sciences, business and economics, education, history, language and literature, mathematics and statistics, music, political sciences and sociology.
*Please note that JSTOR includes the current issues of some journals through its Current Scholarship Collection. However, issues from the last 3 to 5 years for the majority of journals are not available.
- LearningExpress Library
Offers students and adults unlimited, 24/7 access to targeted skill-building interactive courses in math, reading, and writing, as well as hundreds of online interactive practice tests including GMAT, GRE and MCAT.
- LexisNexis Academic
Provides legal, news, and business information from 15,000 of the best business, news, and legal sources available.
- PsycINFO 1887-Current
Abstracts the world's most significant professional literature in psychology and its applications.
- Social Sciences Citation Index
Provides access to current bibliographic information and cited references, covering more than 1700 of the world's leading social sciences journals in a broad range of disciplines. It also covers individually selected, relevant items from leading natural and physical science journals. The ISI Citation Databases collectively index more than 8,000 high quality, peer-reviewed journals cover-to-cover, providing complete bibliographic data, searchable author abstracts (science and social sciences), and cited references. Researchers can search the citation data (the footnotes of each article), taking a known, relevant paper and finding other, more recent papers that cite it.
An collection of K-12 multimedia author and book resources.