This is the "Databases: Current Events" page of the "Databases: Current Events" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases: Current Events  

Last Updated: Jul 3, 2013 URL: http://libguides.owu.edu/databases-currentevents Print Guide
Databases: Current Events Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases: Current Events

  • Academic Search Complete
    Designed for academic institutions, this database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary, full-text academic journals. The capacity of content within this resource fully supports scholarly research in the key areas of academic study by providing peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and much more.
  • LexisNexis Academic
    Provides legal, news, and business information from 15,000 of the best business, news, and legal sources available.
  • SocINDEX with Full Text
    Offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. It features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and lexicographers and contains abstracts for more than 1,300 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895.
  • Sociological Collection
    Covers all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.
 

All Subject Areas

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Jillian Maruskin
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
740-368-3237
Send Email
My favorite books are:
You Shall Know Our Velocity (Dave Eggers), Middlesex (Jeffrey Eugenides), Underworld (Don DeLillo), and many more.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip