This is the "Databases: Biological Sciences" page of the "Databases: Biological Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases: Biological Sciences  

Last Updated: Jun 17, 2013 URL: http://libguides.owu.edu/databases-biological Print Guide
Databases: Biological Sciences Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases: Biological Sciences

  • Science Citation Index Expanded
    Provides access to current bibliographic information and cited references from more than 5700 of the world's leading professional scientific research journals. The ISI Citation Databases collectively index more than 8,000 high quality, peer-reviewed journals cover-to-cover, providing complete bibliographic data, searchable author abstracts (science and social sciences), and cited references. Researchers can search the citation data (the footnotes of each article), taking a known, relevant paper and finding other, more recent papers that cite it.
  • PubMed
    PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from Medline, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
  • Academic Search Complete
    Designed for academic institutions, this database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary, full-text academic journals. The capacity of content within this resource fully supports scholarly research in the key areas of academic study by providing peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and much more.
  • SciFinder
    New users, Click here to go through the registration process. Contact the Science Librarian for more information.
  • AGRICOLA
    Provides citations to journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports. The records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines including plant and animal sciences, forestry, entomology, soil and water resources, agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, agricultural products, alternative farming practices, and food and nutrition. Auxiliary subjects that support NAL's Information Center activities, such as agricultural trade and marketing, rural information, and animal welfare are also included in the database.
  • Birds of North America Online
    Provides comprehensive life histories for each of the 716+ species of birds breeding in the USA (including Hawaii) and Canada.
 

All Subject Areas

Your Librarian

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip