This is the "Databases: Biographical Information" page of the "Databases: Biographical Information" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases: Biographical Information  

Last Updated: Oct 28, 2013 URL: http://libguides.owu.edu/databases-biographical Print Guide
Databases: Biographical Information Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases: Biographical Information

  • Biography Reference Bank
    Provides biographical information on approximately half a million people, from antiquity to the present, along with thousands of images. BRB offers substantive narrative profiles, each about 2,000 words long, from H.W. Wilson publications and other respected publishers.
  • LexisNexis Academic
    Provides legal, news, and business information from 15,000 of the best business, news, and legal sources available.
  • Academic Search Complete
    Designed for academic institutions, this database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary, full-text academic journals. The capacity of content within this resource fully supports scholarly research in the key areas of academic study by providing peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and much more.
  • American National Biography Online
    A biographical resource on more than 18,000 people from all eras who have influenced and shaped American history and culture. The ANB Online features thousands of illustrations, more than 80,000 hyperlinked cross-references, links to select web sites, and powerful search capabilities. Also included are over 900 articles from The Oxford Companion to United States History, which provides information on the landmark events in U.S. history and gives context to the lives included in ANB Online.
  • In the First Person
    An index of close to 4,000 collections of personal narratives in English from around the world.
 

All Subject Areas

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Ben Daigle
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip