- Academic Search Complete
Designed for academic institutions, this database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary, full-text academic journals. The capacity of content within this resource fully supports scholarly research in the key areas of academic study by providing peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and much more.
- ACLS Humanities E-Book
is an online collection of over 3,700 books of high quality in the humanities.
- ACM Digital Library
Provides bibliographic information, abstracts, index terms, reviews, and the full-text for ACM conference proceedings. ACM journals, magazines, and newsletters are also available at this site, as well as through the OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center.
- Africa Bibliography
The Africa Bibliography is an authoritative guide to works in African studies published under the auspices of the International African Institute annually since 1984. This the online consolidated version brings together every record collected since the bibliography's foundation, producing a rich and interactive resource for all scholars interested in the study of Africa.
- African-American Poetry (1750-1900)
Includes the full text of almost 3000 poems written by African-American poets in the late eighteenth and nineteenth centuries. African-American Poetry is a resource for literary scholars and for researchers in black studies, linguistics, women's studies, black literary heritage, and comparative studies. The poetry explores a multitude of topics, including abolition, children, civil rights, dreams, education, fugitive slave law, Indian raids, liberty, political issues, prejudice, and slavery. The variety of poem types is equally broad. The database includes allegories, broadsides, children's poems, elegiac poems, epics, hymns, odes, patriotic poems, and sonnets. The poets are among those included in the William French et al. bibliography, Afro-American Poetry and Drama, 1760-1975. The full-text of the poems is included and is fully searchable.
Provides citations to journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports. The records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines including plant and animal sciences, forestry, entomology, soil and water resources, agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, agricultural products, alternative farming practices, and food and nutrition. Auxiliary subjects that support NAL's Information Center activities, such as agricultural trade and marketing, rural information, and animal welfare are also included in the database.
- AHFS Consumer Medication Information
A trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information.
Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers an immediate resource of full text articles, from more than 170 international, and often peer reviewed, reports, proceedings, association and consumer newsletters. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts. Alt HealthWatch provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine.
- America: History & Life
Indexes and abstracts the research literature from 2,100 journals for all aspects of United States and Canadian history.
- American Chemical Society Web Editions
ACS Web Editions is an electronic database service that provides full text access to current journals published by the American Chemical Society
- American Drama
American Drama currently contains more than 700 plays from over 300 dramatists of American dramatic literature. Now offered as part of the American and English Literature Collection.
- American Mathematical Society Publications
The AMS, founded in 1888 to further mathematical research and scholarship, has maintained an active publishing program for over 100 years and has established a reputation as one of the top publishers of advanced mathematics in the world.
- American National Biography Online
A biographical resource on more than 18,000 people from all eras who have influenced and shaped American history and culture. The ANB Online features thousands of illustrations, more than 80,000 hyperlinked cross-references, links to select web sites, and powerful search capabilities. Also included are over 900 articles from The Oxford Companion to United States History, which provides information on the landmark events in U.S. history and gives context to the lives included in ANB Online.
- American Periodicals Series (Collection I)
This database contains periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines and many other historically-significant periodicals.
- American Physiological Society
The American Physiological Society publishes highly regarded, peer-reviewed journals covering the entire spectrum of physiology, from the cellular and molecular to the organ and system level. APS is dedicated to the advancement of physiological research, and its journals meet the needs of research investigators, educators, and information specialists interested in the physiological sciences.
- American Poetry (1600-1900)
American Poetry 1600-1900 is a collection of 1,200 books and anthologies of early American poetry providing access to 40,000 poems of American writers from the 17th to the early 20th century. This database contains the works of all major American poets, including Emily Dickinson, Henry Wadsworth Longfellow, Phillis Wheatley, Walt Whitman, and John Greenleaf Whittier. It also covers many less familiar names.
- Ancestry Library Edition
A genealogy resource which delivers billions of records in census data, vital records, directories, photos, and more.
- Annual Reviews
Annual Reviews offers comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for more than 41 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences including Economics.
- Archives Unbound
Presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents that support the research and study needs of scholars and students at the college and university level. Collections in Archives Unbound cover a broad range of topics from the Middle Ages forward-from Witchcraft to World War II to twentieth-century political history. Collections are chosen for Archives Unbound based on requests from scholars, archivists, and students.
- Art Full Text
Offers full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications. It covers Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism..
- Art Index Retrospective: 1929-1984
Provides users with access to over half a century of high-quality indexing of art literature covering fine, decorative and commercial art dating back to 1913.
- ARTFL (American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language)
The Project for American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language, a cooperative project of the Institute National de la Langue Francaise of the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique and the Divisions of the Humanities and Social Sciences of the University of Chicago.
Includes 12,600 journals in science, technology, social sciences, business, the humanities, and popular culture.
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index
A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It indexes over 1,100 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 7,000 major science and social science journals.
An interdisciplinary resource that provides access to thousands of high resolution images from many times and cultures in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences. Includes images of architecture, painting, photography, sculpture, decorative arts and design, archeological and anthropological objects, and visual and material culture more generally.
- ATLA Religion
The premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion.