The following is a list of our most popular databases currently available from on-campus only.
Last Updated: Jul 30, 2013
- Academic Search Complete
Designed for academic institutions, this database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary, full-text academic journals. The capacity of content within this resource fully supports scholarly research in the key areas of academic study by providing peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and much more.
- Business Source Complete
Contains full text from the world's top anagement and marketing journals and also includes many leading journals in the areas of economics, finance, and accounting, as well as country economic reports.
- Education Research Complete
Includes abstracts and full text of articles and other publications in education research.
- Google Scholar
Provides complete backfiles of core scholarly journals, many of which date from 1800s.
- LexisNexis Academic
Provides legal, news, and business information from 15,000 of the best business, news, and legal sources available.
- MEDLINE with Full Text
A comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for more than 1,370 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
- MLA International Bibliography
Provides a subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
- Oxford English Dictionary
Full text of the 2nd edition.
- PsycINFO 1887-Current
Abstracts the world's most significant professional literature in psychology and its applications.
- SocINDEX with Full Text
Offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. It features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and lexicographers and contains abstracts for more than 1,300 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895.
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text
An authoritative bibliographic database of sport and fitness information.
- Web of Science
Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 150,000 conference proceedings. You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1900.
In addition to our most popular databases, you can access much more through OhioLINK.
Access is currently available from on campus only.