LibGuides - Browse By Subject
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  
APA Citations for Business Sources
by Joy Gao - Last Updated Jan 22, 2014
This guide provides information on how to cite the non-journal contents (company reports, annual reports and industry and market reports) found in Business Source Complete, S & P NetAdvantage and LexisNexis Academic.
Company Research
by Joy Gao - Last Updated Jan 22, 2014
Sources related to company research
Country Research
by Joy Gao - Last Updated Jan 24, 2014
Resources related to country research.
Industry Research
by Joy Gao - Last Updated Feb 7, 2014
Sources for industry and market research
Markeing Research
by Joy Gao - Last Updated Feb 12, 2014
Citing Sources in Chemistry
by Deborah Peoples - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
The use of proper and complete citations is required for Chemistry projects. This guide describes the style used by the American Chemical Society. Examples and references for citations to typical works are given in this guide.
EDUC 251
by Jillian Maruskin - Last Updated Jan 20, 2014
Education
by Jillian Maruskin - Last Updated Jan 20, 2014
Includes new Education titles, tips for finding journal articles from Education databases, and information on using APA citation style.
Incorporating 21st Century Skills into the Curriculum
by Jillian Maruskin - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
A guide for pre-service teachers
OETC 2013
by Jillian Maruskin - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
ENG 310
by Jillian Maruskin - Last Updated Apr 3, 2014
Information on the best databases for company/market resources. Job hunting resources. Resume writing tips.
English
by Jillian Maruskin - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
MLA Citation Style
by Jillian Maruskin - Last Updated Aug 15, 2013
This is a quick reference guide to help you learn how to use MLA to cite common items such as books, journal articles, book chapters, and so on.
Modern Life and Its Discontents
by Dee Peterson - Last Updated Feb 20, 2014
Shakespeare
by Jillian Maruskin - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
Includes Shakespearean publications from CONSORT and OhioLink, tips for using CONSORT and MLA International Bibliography for research on Shakespearean subjects. Learn how to locate Shakespearean criticism and resources on Shakespeare and film.
The Evans Collection (Early American Imprints)
by Jillian Maruskin - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
Learn how to use CONSORT to browse items from this collection of books, pamphlets, speeches, and periodicals from 1629-1800s.
ART 345 - Modern Art
by Ben Daigle - Last Updated Jan 24, 2014
Modern Art History: Impressionism to Surrealism
Ceramics at OWU
by Ben Daigle - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
A guide to resources for ceramics students and examples of student works.
Fine Arts
by Pete Szabo - Last Updated Jan 28, 2014
MLA Citation Style
by Jillian Maruskin - Last Updated Aug 15, 2013
This is a quick reference guide to help you learn how to use MLA to cite common items such as books, journal articles, book chapters, and so on.
Modern Life and Its Discontents
by Dee Peterson - Last Updated Feb 20, 2014
Information Sources for Geography 110
by Deborah Peoples - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
Cultural Geography Country Profile Project
Geology 285 : Tectonics
by Deborah Peoples - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
Careers in Heath and Movement
by Joy Gao - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
Developed for students in HHK, this guide provides information related to career planning, job openings and graduate programs
HIST250 - Flamm 2013
by Dee Peterson - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
HIST250 - Gingerich 2013
by Dee Peterson - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
Primary Source Guide for History Students
by Dee Peterson - Last Updated Mar 28, 2014
Created to primarily help OWU history students find, evaluate, and use primary source materials located in the OWU Libraries and beyond.
The Evans Collection (Early American Imprints)
by Jillian Maruskin - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
Learn how to use CONSORT to browse items from this collection of books, pamphlets, speeches, and periodicals from 1629-1800s.
Classics Source Guide
by Dee Peterson - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
MLA Citation Style
by Jillian Maruskin - Last Updated Aug 15, 2013
This is a quick reference guide to help you learn how to use MLA to cite common items such as books, journal articles, book chapters, and so on.
Journalism History - JOUR 341
by Ben Daigle - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
A guide to help you locate resources for your papers on the impact of journalism on history.
Media Law - JOUR 370
by Ben Daigle - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
Women and Media - JOUR 300.2
by Ben Daigle - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
A guide to selected resources containing information relevant to the interdisciplinary topics you are exploring in this class.
OETC 2013
by Jillian Maruskin - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Francophone Studies and Literature
by Joy Gao - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
Introduction to Hispanic Literature
by Joy Gao - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
MLA Citation Style
by Jillian Maruskin - Last Updated Aug 15, 2013
This is a quick reference guide to help you learn how to use MLA to cite common items such as books, journal articles, book chapters, and so on.
How to find Scores and Recordings
by Pete Szabo - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
Modern Life and Its Discontents
by Dee Peterson - Last Updated Feb 20, 2014
Physics 280 : Contemporary Physics
by Deborah Peoples - Last Updated Feb 26, 2014
These resources are provided in support of the Physics 280 writing assignment.
Judicial Process and Policy Making
by Dee Peterson - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
Modern Life and Its Discontents
by Dee Peterson - Last Updated Feb 20, 2014
PG110 - Politics & Government - Biser
by Dee Peterson - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
Political Inquiry PG279
by Dee Peterson - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
Library Resources for Religion
by Ben Daigle - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
Essential resources to help with your research.
Sagan 2013: Climate Change
by Deborah Peoples - Last Updated Dec 19, 2013
Speakers, schedules, and resources for the AY'13-'14 Sagan National Colloquium. Click on date tabs for detailed information about the speakers. Click on the Find More tab to learn more about Climate Change using scholarly resources.
Sagan National Colloquium 2010
by Deborah Peoples - Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Global Opportunities for Global Citizens
Sagan National Colloquium 2011
by Deborah Peoples - Last Updated Nov 7, 2011
Africa: Governance, Equity and Global Citizenship
Sagan National Colloquium 2012
by Deborah Peoples - Last Updated Feb 26, 2014
Bite! Examing the Mutually Transforming Relationship between Food and People
Doing Science in the Library
by Deborah Peoples - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
Off the Bench
by Deborah Peoples - Last Updated Feb 26, 2014
Let this guide help you keep abreast of current science news, topics, and publications. The content is dynamic, so check in when you get a break from the classroom, the field or the bench.
Summon Help
by Ben Daigle, Dee Peterson - Last Updated Feb 13, 2014
MLA Citation Style
by Jillian Maruskin - Last Updated Aug 15, 2013
This is a quick reference guide to help you learn how to use MLA to cite common items such as books, journal articles, book chapters, and so on.
Modern Life and Its Discontents
by Dee Peterson - Last Updated Feb 20, 2014
Theatre and Dance
by Jillian Maruskin - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
OWU Libraries: Don't Leave Campus without Them!!
by Deborah Peoples, Dee Peterson - Last Updated Apr 22, 2014
Conducting research from abroad? Taking your Sagan course out of the country? Or just wanting to get some work done from the comfort of your own home? Near or far, the OWU Libraries have your research and information needs covered.
Doing Science in the Library
by Deborah Peoples - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
Modern Life and Its Discontents
by Dee Peterson - Last Updated Feb 20, 2014
ZOOL 190.1 Microbiology of Birds
by Deborah Peoples - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
Freshman Honors Tutorial taught by Dr. Jed Burtt
ZOOL 343 : Animal Behavior
by Deborah Peoples - Last Updated Feb 19, 2014
ZOOL261 : Evolution
by Deborah Peoples - Last Updated Feb 18, 2014

Library News

Try Summon!  For more information, go to http://libguides.owu.edu/summonhelp.

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Joy Gao
Contact Info
Phone number: 740-368-3238
Send Email