LibGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | O | P | R | S | T | U | W | Z

A
APA Citation Style
by Jillian Maruskin - Last Updated Dec 16, 2013
APA Citations for Business Sources
by Joy Gao - Last Updated Jan 22, 2014
This guide provides information on how to cite the non-journal contents (company reports, annual reports and industry and market reports) found in Business Source Complete, S & P NetAdvantage and LexisNexis Academic.
ART 345 - Modern Art
by Ben Daigle - Last Updated Jan 24, 2014
Modern Art History: Impressionism to Surrealism
C
Careers in Heath and Movement
by Joy Gao - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
Developed for students in HHK, this guide provides information related to career planning, job openings and graduate programs
Ceramics at OWU
by Ben Daigle - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
A guide to resources for ceramics students and examples of student works.
Citing Sources in Chemistry
by Deborah Peoples - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
The use of proper and complete citations is required for Chemistry projects. This guide describes the style used by the American Chemical Society. Examples and references for citations to typical works are given in this guide.
Classics Source Guide
by Dee Peterson - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
Company Research
by Joy Gao - Last Updated Jan 22, 2014
Sources related to company research
Copyright and Fair Use at OWU
by Emily Gattozzi - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
Country Research
by Joy Gao - Last Updated Jan 24, 2014
Resources related to country research.
Culture Cafe
by Jillian Maruskin, Pete Szabo - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
D
Databases A-Z
by Ben Daigle, Jillian Maruskin - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
This guide contains a full list of resources organized alphabetically by name.
Digital Collections
by Emily Gattozzi - Last Updated Apr 8, 2014
Doing Science in the Library
by Deborah Peoples - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
E
Ebooks@OWU
by Dee Peterson - Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
EDUC 251
by Jillian Maruskin - Last Updated Jan 20, 2014
Education
by Jillian Maruskin - Last Updated Jan 20, 2014
Includes new Education titles, tips for finding journal articles from Education databases, and information on using APA citation style.
ENG 310
by Jillian Maruskin - Last Updated Apr 3, 2014
Information on the best databases for company/market resources. Job hunting resources. Resume writing tips.
English
by Jillian Maruskin - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
F
Fine Arts
by Pete Szabo - Last Updated Jan 28, 2014
Francophone Studies and Literature
by Joy Gao - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
G
Geology 285 : Tectonics
by Deborah Peoples - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
Guide for International Students
by Joy Gao - Last Updated Aug 23, 2013
A guide to help incoming international students get to know OWU Libraries
H
HIST250 - Flamm 2013
by Dee Peterson - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
HIST250 - Gingerich 2013
by Dee Peterson - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
HMCL 280 - Tragic Vision - Livingston
by Dee Peterson - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
How to find Scores and Recordings
by Pete Szabo - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
I
Incorporating 21st Century Skills into the Curriculum
by Jillian Maruskin - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
A guide for pre-service teachers
Industry Research
by Joy Gao - Last Updated Feb 7, 2014
Sources for industry and market research
Information Sources for Geography 110
by Deborah Peoples - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
Cultural Geography Country Profile Project
Introduction to Hispanic Literature
by Joy Gao - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
J
Journalism History - JOUR 341
by Ben Daigle - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
A guide to help you locate resources for your papers on the impact of journalism on history.
Judicial Process and Policy Making
by Dee Peterson - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
L
Library Basics
by Jillian Maruskin, Dee Peterson - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
Use this page to become familiar with the basics of library research, vocabulary, and citing sources. Faculty may want students to peruse this page before a librarian visits the classroom.
Library Resources for Religion
by Ben Daigle - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
Essential resources to help with your research.
M
Markeing Research
by Joy Gao - Last Updated Feb 12, 2014
Media Law - JOUR 370
by Ben Daigle - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
MLA Citation Style
by Jillian Maruskin - Last Updated Aug 15, 2013
This is a quick reference guide to help you learn how to use MLA to cite common items such as books, journal articles, book chapters, and so on.
Mobile Apps
by Joy Gao - Last Updated Jul 24, 2013
Modern Life and Its Discontents
by Dee Peterson - Last Updated Feb 20, 2014
O
OETC 2013
by Jillian Maruskin - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Off the Bench
by Deborah Peoples - Last Updated Feb 26, 2014
Let this guide help you keep abreast of current science news, topics, and publications. The content is dynamic, so check in when you get a break from the classroom, the field or the bench.
OWU Class of 2015
by Jillian Maruskin - Last Updated Feb 29, 2012
This guide contains everything you need to know about OWU libraries as you begin your college career.
OWU Class of 2016
by Jillian Maruskin - Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
OWU Class of 2017
by Jillian Maruskin, Dee Peterson - Last Updated Aug 14, 2013
OWU Historical Collection
by Emily Gattozzi - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
OWU Interlibrary Loan
by Jillian Maruskin - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Guidelines for the use of OWU's Interlibrary Loan Service
OWU Libraries: Don't Leave Campus without Them!!
by Deborah Peoples, Dee Peterson - Last Updated Dec 5, 2011
Conducting research from abroad? Taking your Sagan course out of the country? Or just wanting to get some work done from the comfort of your own home? Near or far, the OWU Libraries have your research and information needs covered.
P
PG110 - Politics & Government - Biser
by Dee Peterson - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
Physics 280 : Contemporary Physics
by Deborah Peoples - Last Updated Feb 26, 2014
These resources are provided in support of the Physics 280 writing assignment.
Political Inquiry PG279
by Dee Peterson - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
Primary Source Guide for History Students
by Dee Peterson - Last Updated Mar 28, 2014
Created to primarily help OWU history students find, evaluate, and use primary source materials located in the OWU Libraries and beyond.
R
RefWorks Help
by Pete Szabo - Last Updated Jun 24, 2013
This guide will show you how to begin using RefWorks and will take you through the essentials of using its basic features. It also includes links to extensive help in the form of video tutorials and/or text manuals.
Reserves at OWU
by Emily Gattozzi - Last Updated Aug 21, 2013
S
Sagan 2013: Climate Change
by Deborah Peoples - Last Updated Dec 19, 2013
Speakers, schedules, and resources for the AY'13-'14 Sagan National Colloquium. Click on date tabs for detailed information about the speakers. Click on the Find More tab to learn more about Climate Change using scholarly resources.
Sagan National Colloquium 2010
by Deborah Peoples - Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Global Opportunities for Global Citizens
Sagan National Colloquium 2011
by Deborah Peoples - Last Updated Nov 7, 2011
Africa: Governance, Equity and Global Citizenship
Sagan National Colloquium 2012
by Deborah Peoples - Last Updated Feb 26, 2014
Bite! Examing the Mutually Transforming Relationship between Food and People
Shakespeare
by Jillian Maruskin - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
Includes Shakespearean publications from CONSORT and OhioLink, tips for using CONSORT and MLA International Bibliography for research on Shakespearean subjects. Learn how to locate Shakespearean criticism and resources on Shakespeare and film.
Sociology/Anthropology
by Jillian Maruskin - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
Study Spaces
by Pete Szabo - Last Updated Jan 14, 2014
Summon Help
by Ben Daigle, Dee Peterson - Last Updated Feb 13, 2014
T
Teaching & Learning
by Catherine Cardwell - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
The Dean and the Office of Academic Affairs at OWU support the acquisition of books related to improving student learning and retention.
The Evans Collection (Early American Imprints)
by Jillian Maruskin - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
Learn how to use CONSORT to browse items from this collection of books, pamphlets, speeches, and periodicals from 1629-1800s.
Theatre and Dance
by Jillian Maruskin - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
Turabian Citation Style Guide
by Jillian Maruskin - Last Updated Apr 10, 2014
W
What's in the Music Library?
by Pete Szabo - Last Updated Feb 4, 2014
Women and Media - JOUR 300.2
by Ben Daigle - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
A guide to selected resources containing information relevant to the interdisciplinary topics you are exploring in this class.
Z
ZOOL 190.1 Microbiology of Birds
by Deborah Peoples - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
Freshman Honors Tutorial taught by Dr. Jed Burtt
ZOOL 343 : Animal Behavior
by Deborah Peoples - Last Updated Feb 19, 2014
ZOOL261 : Evolution
by Deborah Peoples - Last Updated Feb 18, 2014
Zoology 335 Comparative Physiology
by Deborah Peoples - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014

Library News

Try Summon!  For more information, go to http://libguides.owu.edu/summonhelp.

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Joy Gao
Contact Info
Phone number: 740-368-3238
Send Email