Skip to main content
OWU Libraries

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.
Loading...
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Contains summary datasheets covering 18.9 billion points of data covering thousands of geographic entities sourced from reputable public and private organizations. Data Planet is a statistical database with two interfaces where users can view charts, maps, and rankings as well as do comparisons and analysis. Datasets cover topics across 16 broad subject areas, including education, population and income, industry, commerce, trade, housing and construction, and much more providing both high-level summary information as well as detailed line item views.
New
Provides comparison and analysis of statistics covering 18.9 billion points of data covering thousands of geographic entities sourced from reputable public and private organizations. Data Planet is a statistical database with two interfaces where users can view charts, maps, and rankings as well as do comparisons and analysis. Datasets cover topics across 16 broad subject areas, including education, population and income, industry, commerce, trade, housing and construction, and much more providing both high-level summary information as well as detailed line item views.
New
Provides digital facsimile images of unique primary sources that track the development of the modern, western world through the lens of trade and wealth.
New
This AU collection on law and order documents the efforts of district attorneys from southern states to uphold federal laws in the states that fought in the Confederacy or were Border States.
New
Includes data, ranging from the 1930s to the present, from the United States and over 50 other nations. The iPOLL databank offers access to nearly half a million survey questions and answers asked in the US by more than 150 survey organizations.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...